New Board Members

Following our recent AGM, we are delighted to welcome our new board members!

Our new board members are:

  • Jacqueline Kerrin
  • Jaro Waldeck
  • Liz Gill
  • Vanessa Gildea

They will join the remaining board members:

  • Amy Rowan
  • AnneMarie Naughton
  • Lauren MacKenzie
  • Neasa Hardiman
  • Kate Bowe
  • Roisin Henehan
  • Sarah Kieran
  • Susan Liddy

Our new co-chairs are:

  • Neasa Hardiman
  • Jacqueline Kerrin

And we’d like to sincerely thank those who retired from the Board, for all their hard work:

  • Ailish McElmeel
  • Katie Holly
  • Rachel Lysaght
  • Lindsay Campbell

And our brilliant co-chairs for the last year, Sarah Kieran and Katie Holly, for their direction and dedication.

Sub Committees
At the AGM, we also mentioned our sub committees – the small working groups who run the day-to-day of the organisation. These groups are: Education&Research, Events, Finance&Governance, Lobbying, and Publicity&Front End Website.

We’re trying to get more structure in place at the moment, for members to get involved, so if you’re interested in helping a sub committee please drop our administrator a line here (whether you were at the AGM or not). Please mention if there’s a committee you are interested in or if you’ve no preference. When we get your email, we’ll link you in with the sub committees who meet (in person or via phone) about once a month to make plans. Thanks again for your interest and we look forward to hearing from you.


Official AGM Minutes to follow in the next Members’ Newsletter.